RRB Group D Result: Official website, cut-off and steps to download results

RRB Group D Result: Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) are expected to announce results for group D posts soon. Once announced, candidates can check their scores by visiting the RRB websites. Links for all RRB websites can be found at indianrailways.gov.in.

To be included in the merit list, a candidate is required to score the equal to or more than the minimum cut-off marks set by RRBs. A notification in this regard was released earlier this month.

The official notice regarding calculation of results and how percentile score will be calculated states that unreserved and EWS category candidates must score at least 40% marks in order to be considered for merit. Here is the category-wise list:

UR: 40%

EWS: 40%

OBC-Non creamy layer: 30%

SC: 30%

ST: 30%

Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of “normalized marks” obtained by them in the exam.

For this, percentile score of each candidate will be converted into “normalized marks” by interpolation of raw marks (actual marks in the exam) into “Base Shift” by using standard mathematical formula of interpolation.

Here, “base shift” is the shift which has the highest mean (average) marks among all shifts, provided at least 70% or more than the average number of students in all shifts wrote the exam in that particular shift.

“In case the “Highest Mean” of two Shifts is same then Shift having “Highest Individual Marks” shall be considered as “Base Shift”. In case both the “Highest Mean” and “Highest Individual Marks” are same then the Shift having “Highest Present Candidate Count” shall be considered as “Base Shift” to break the tie”, reads the notice.

How to check RRB Group D result

  1. Go to indianrailways.gov.in and find the list of RRBs. Or click here.
  2. Open the website of the RRB of your zone.
  3. Click on the link to view group D results.
  4. Enter the asked login details.
  5. Login and view RRB group D result.

Source link

Leave a Comment